About Us​

Regions Served

CHAHEC NY region map

Our Staff

Megan Deichler, MPH

Executive Director

Carolyn Steele

Executive Assistant

Kayleigh Madormo

Senior Program Coordinator

Anna O'Shea

Program Coordinator

Board of Directors

Kenneth J. Steier, DO, MBA, MPH, MHA, MGH

Chair, Board of Directors

Dean & Professor, Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine

Thomas G. Nolen, PhD

Vice President, Board of Directors

Associate Professor and Director of Dual Degree Medical Programs, Department of Biology, SUNY New Paltz

Steven L. Kelley, FACHE

Treasurer, Board of Directors

President and CEO, Ellenville Regional Hospital

Michele Crespo-Fierro, RN, PhD, MS/MPH, AACRN

Secretary, Board of Directors

Clinical Faculty at New York University Rory Meyers College of Nursing

Rolland "Boomer" Bojo Jr., MSN, RN, NEA-BC

Board Member

President and CEO of UHS Delaware Valley Hospital

Lawrence H. Bopp, PhD

Board Member

Associate Professor, Department of Natural Sciences, SUNY Cobleskill; Research Scientist, Dept. of Veterans Affairs Medical Center (Retired)

Constance Costley, BSEd, MS

Board Member

President NYSAFCSE, Kingston High School (Retired)

Daniel Grady, MS

Executive Committee Member

President & CEO, Hospice of Orange & Sullivan Counties, Inc (Retired)

Susan Hoffner, MPH, MCHES

Board Member

Sr. Staff Member in Health Education, Communications, & Planning, Putnam County Department of Health

Susan C. Koppenhaver, MPH

Board Member

Director of the Office of the Aging of Ulster County

Marc R. Mendelsohn, MPA

Executive Committee Member

Healthcare Consultant

Claire Parde, MS

Board Member

Executive Director, Healthcare Consortium

Barbara Sabater-Kerr

Board Member

Program Coordinator of Constituent Affairs, Dept. of Social Services

Walter Woodley, MD

Board Member

Vice President, Medical Services The Institute for Family Health Regional Medical Director, Mid-Hudson Valley